You are here: Tools -> Blueprints
Blueprints are templates for "own datafields".
Blueprints are account specific. You can create, change and delete them.
You can use a blueprint in all your shops simultaneously.
After creating a Blueprint, anyone who can access your Account can work with the Blueprints you created.
Create Blueprint
Click on the blue tile to create a blueprint. Now you have two options, creating a new blueprint.
Click on "Create Blueprint".
-> The formula editor will open automatically.
How to edit Blueprints
You can edit and delete Blueprints you have created at any time.
Edit a Blueprint
Click on the Blueprint you want to edit.
Edit the Blueprint within the Editor.
Choose the data field.
You have to choose the data field first. Otherwise, it is not possible to edit further.
After you choose one or more data fields, you can edit the parameters.
Description: Describe the Blueprint. Keep it short and focused so anyone with access to the Blueprint will know what this Blueprint is for.
Name: Name the parameter, so other users will know, which data field is linked to the parameter.
Description: Only a very short description.
Attribute: Choose an additional attribute. -> Optional
Autosearch datafieldnames: You can specify several keywords that Channel Pilot Pro should use to automatically assign the data fields for this parameter.
Example: If you enter "colour", Channel Pilot Pro will automatically find and assign data fields with exactly that name when creating a data field with the blueprint.
Example: You can use one or more "wildcards" (*). For example, if you enter "col*", the data field "colour" will also be assigned.
Name: Enter a name for the blueprint, which will be displayed in the formula field.
Type of data: Choose "text" or "number".
In the formula area, you can create your own data field or a product filter using operators and parameters while adhering to a certain syntax.
Click on "Save settings".
Delete Blueprints
You can only delete a blueprint if it is not being used. In other words, only if the tile is grayed out in the overview.
If a blueprint is in use, but you want to delete it permanently, you must first remove the data field assignment.
Click on the corresponding blueprint. You will be taken to the editor.
Click on "Usage overview".
Here you see in which data fields the blueprint you have selected is used.
Go to the overview of your custom data fields.
Search for the corresponding data field.
NOTE: Even if the data field is not used, i.e. is grayed out, the blueprint can only be deleted once the assignment to this data field has been removed.
Click on the data field.
Click on "Cancel assignment".
Go back to "Tools" -> "Blueprints" and select the Blueprint you want to delete.
If the blueprint is grayed out, you can delete it permanently by clicking on "Delete data field".
NOTE: If a blueprint is used in several data fields, the assignment must be removed in each data field so that you can delete the blueprint.
Group Blueprints
If you have created many blueprints for various functions, you can group them for a better overview.
Click on "Create group".
Enter a name for the new group and choose the shop, to which this group will apply.
Click on "Create group".
Now you can "drag&drop" the Blueprints into and out of the group.
Groups can be deleted using the "Delete group" button.
CAUTION: If you delete a group, all blueprints within will also be deleted. Move all blueprints to another group as a backup.
Use a Blueprint
Create a "custom data field" and using a blueprint. Find information on creating "custom data fields" here.
If you have used a blueprint, the data field looks like this:
Here you see the description that you entered within the blueprint.
It is not possible to edit the formula here. To do this, you must exit "Wizard mode".
If you want to edit the parameters, switch to the corresponding blueprint.
You can test the data field as usual and see a preview of the results on the right-hand side.
For more information, click here.













